Which countries are eligible to get an E-2 visa?

The E-2 investor trader visa is only available to people from the countries that the U.S. has a treaty with.  Many Western countries are on the list, but there are also countries from Africa, Asia, and the Middle East on the list. Israel was just recently added to the list.